NEVADA IRRIGATION DISTRICT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MINUTES

January 15, 2020

The Board of Directors of the Nevada Irrigation District convened in special session at the District's main office located at 1036 W. Main Street, Grass Valley, on the 15th day of January 15, 2020, at 9:00 a.m.

Present were W. Scott Miller, President (Division III); Ricki Heck, Vice President (Division I); and Directors Chris Bierwagen (Division II); Laura L. Peters (Division IV); and Nick Wilcox (Division V).

Staff members present included Remleh Scherzinger, General Manager; Greg Jones, Assistant General Manager; Marvin Davis, Finance Manager/Treasurer; and Kris Stepanian, Board Secretary.

<u>WORKSHOP - Raw Water Master Plan Public Outreach Process Design</u> Greg Jones, Assistant General Manager, presented the item and introduced Melissa Elliott, with Raftelis.

Public Comment

- Debbie Porter, Grass Valley
- Mikos Fabersunne, Nevada City
- Jake Pasner, Penn Valley
- Otis Wollan, Placer County
- Kurt Lorenz, San Juan Ridge
- Karen Hull, Division 3
- Nicole Raglin, Nevada City
- Rachel Marowitz, Grass Valley
- Mike Pasner, Penn Valley
- Marin Lipowitz, Cedar Ridge
- Ashley Overhouse, Policy Manager for South Yuba River Citizens League
- Tracie Sheehan, Foothills Water Network

MEETING ADJOURNED at 12:03 p.m., to reconvene in regular session on Wedensday, January 22, 2020, at 9:00 a.m., at the District's Business Center located at 1036 West Main Street, Grass Valley, California.

	Board Secretary
Attest a true record of actions had and taken at the above and foregoing meeting our presence thereat and our consent thereto.	
Division I	
Division II	
Division III	
Division IV	
Division V	